Rather than have me alone share ideas about librarian-faculty collaboration, I would love for others (librarians, professors, K-12 teachers, etc.) to divulge their “best kept secrets” concerning librarian-faculty educational partnerships.  I have set up a Google document to be shared by many collaborators.  To begin with, I’ve taken names off my outlook address book (and from other various places & contacts), but if you cannot readily add to the document, send me an e-mail, describe your collaboration, and I’ll invite you as a contributor.  My main goal here is first to broaden the discussion surrounding educational merging by documenting the many different instances in which e-merging can happen and second, I hope to be able to elaborate on the different models with help from different Google docs contributors.

Thank you in advance for joining in on the conversation.

